LA:RISE

LA:RISE Advocacy

LA:RISE ADVOCACY RESOURCES

LOS ANGELES COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETINGS

All Council and Council Committee meetings are open to the public, with the exception of “closed session” meeting items. Members of the public may comment on agenda items either at Council Committee meetings or Council meetings. Meeting dates and agendas can be found on the Council Committee Meetings page and the Council Committee Meetings calendar. Committee assignments and members can be found here. REDF will provide updates and guidance regarding what meetings need to be represented by LA:RISE partners

The following committees and meeting times are pertinent to the LA:RISE program:

  • Economic Development and Jobs Committee (2nd & 4th Tuesdays at 3:30PM)
  • Homelessness and Poverty Committee (2nd & 4th Wednesdays at 10:00AM)
  • Budget and Finance Committee (2nd & 4th Mondays at 2:00PM)

MEASURE H BUDGET

  • June 24, 2021 – Final Measure H Funding Recommendations submitted to the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors
  • July 6, 2021 – Meeting at which the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors will consider Final Measure H Funding Recommendations

CITY AND COUNTY CONTACTS:

Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors 

Name Contact Email
District 1 Supervisor Hilda Solis firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov
District Director Antonio Chapa achapa@bos.lacounty.gov
District 2 Supervisor Holly J. Mitchell HollyJMitchell@bos.lacounty.gov
District Representative Lily Sofiani lsofiani@bos.lacounty.gov
District 3 Supervisor Sheila Kuehl sheila@bos.lacounty.gov
Homelessness Deputy Rachael Simon rsimon@bos.lacounty.gov
District 4 Supervisor Janice Hahn FourthDistrict@bos.lacounty.gov
Field Deputy Ivan Sulic ISulic@bos.lacounty.gov
District 5 Supervisor Kathryn Barger kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov
Homelessness Deputy Tyler Cash tcash@bos.lacounty.gov

Los Angeles City Council

Name Contact Email
District 1 Councilmember Gil Cedillo Gilbert.Cedillo@lacity.org
Senior Policy Deputy Mel Ilomin Mel.Ilomin@lacity.org
District 2 Councilmember Paul Krekorian councilmember.Krekorian@lacity.org
Senior Policy Deputy Aaron Ordower aaron.ordower@lacity.org
District 3 Councilmember Bob Blumenfield councilmember.blumenfield@lacity.org
Legislative Deputy Cecilia Castillo cecilia.castillo@lacity.org
District 4 Councilmember Nithya Raman contactCD4@lacity.org
Homeless Deputy Liz Oh liz.oh@lacity.org
District 5 Councilmember Paul Koretz paul.koretz@lacity.org
Policy and Legislative Consultant Jim Bickhart james.bickhart@lacity.org
District 6 Councilmember Nury Martinez councilmember.martinez@lacity.org
Chief Legislative Director Anna Hovaspian anna.hovaspian@lacity.org
District 7 Councilmember Monica Rodriguez councilmember.rodriguez@lacity.org
Legislative Director Felicia Orozco felicia.orozco@lacity.org
District 8 Councilmember Marqueece Harris-Dawson councilmember.harris-dawson@lacity.org
Homelessness Policy Fellow Aden Binyam aden.binyam@lacity.org
District 9 Councilmember Curren D. Price Jr. councilmember.price@lacity.org
Director of Policy Initiatives Marisa Alcaraz marisa.alcaraz@lacity.org
District 10 Councilmember Mark Ridley Thomas councilmember.ridley-thomas@lacity.org
Senior Deputy for Homelessness and Housing Dhakshike Wickrema dhakshike.wickrema@lacity.org
District 11 Councilmember Mike Bonin councilmember.bonin@lacity.org
Legislative Director Elaina Houser elaina.houser@lacity.org
District 12 Councilmember John Lee councilmember.Lee@lacity.org
Legislative Director Grace Yao grace.yao@lacity.org
District 13 Councilmember Mitch O’Farrell councilmember.ofarrell@lacity.org
Policy Director Christine Peters christine.peters@lacity.org
District 14 Councilmember Kevin de León councilmember.kevindeleon@lacity.org
Chief of Staff Jennifer Barraza jennifer.barraza@lacity.org
District 15 Councilmember Joe Buscaino councilmember.buscaino@lacity.org
Policy Director Dennis Gleason dennis.gleason@lacity.org